History of the Foucault Society


The Foucault Society was founded in 2004 and incorporated as a nonprofit organization in 2005.  Click here to read an article from the Chronicle of Higher Education  about the early days of the Society. 

Founding Board of Directors
David Lee Carlson (2005-09; Executive Director, 2008-09)
John Alan Farmer (2005-08)
Rainer John Hanshe (2005)
J. Armand Musey (Treasurer, 2005-09)
Martin C. Parkins (Executive Director, 2004-08)
Andrew Cornell Robinson (2005-06)
Yunus Tuncel (2005)

To read more about the founding board of directors, click here.